SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

Meeting of The Council

Date: Tuesday, 17th December, 2019 Place: Council Chamber - Civic Suite

Present:Councillor J Lamb (Chair)
Councillors M Flewitt (Deputy Chair), S Aylen, B Ayling, M Borton,
H Boyd, A Bright, K Buck, L Burton, A Chalk, D Cowan, T Cox,
A Dear, M Dent, F Evans, K Evans, N Folkard, D Garne, George,
I Gilbert, S Habermel, T Harp, B Hooper, D Jarvis, A Jones, M Kelly,
H McDonald, D McGlone, K Mitchell, A Moring, C Mulroney, C Nevin,
K Robinson, L Salter, I Shead, M Stafford, M Terry, A Thompson,
S Wakefield, C Walker, P Wexham and R Woodley

Start/End Time: 6.00 - 6.15 pm

583 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Beck, Burzotta, Garston, Davidson, Nelson, Van Looy, Ward, Willis, Collins and Moring.

584 Declarations of Interest

All Councillors – Minute 585 (Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman Nominations) – Non-pecuniary interest in so far as they may know or have served on the Council with one or more of the recipients for Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman.

585 Honorary Alderman and Honorary Alderwoman Awards

Resolved:

That, pursuant to Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman and Honorary Alderwoman be conferred upon the past Councillors listed below in recognition of their eminent services to the Council:

Ann Holland David Norman MBE

Chair: